NEW SHOES….

Shoes

I have a shoe collection

I know that it sounds strange.

Storing every shoe I own,

Across the season’s range.

 

They come in every color

Though I have a favourite few;

My red sling backs are the best

I’m saving now for blue.

 

I have high, low, medium

Killer and block

Buckle, lacer, ballet,

Stilletto and shock.

 

The problem is I have no room

To buy up anymore

I have to stuff the bedroom

From the ceiling to the floor.

 

My husband thinks it’s madness

You know the story well

But he is very similar,

We live in golf ball hell!

A fast poem by Geraldine Hogan.

Hope it’s enjoyed, I’m sure I’m not on my own with having far too many pairs of shoes!

Keeping up the blogging habit for another month!  I’m getting better at it all the time.

3 thoughts on “NEW SHOES….

Leave a Reply

